milestone alert!

We had to reschedule her 4 month appointment for about 9 days after she turned 4 months old.  I am always looking forward to her doctor appointments because I love to see how much she weighs and because I love her doctor.  I feel like we get so much good information at her appointments and it really feels like everyone in the office cares about Alice.  Plus, I was EXTRA looking forward to this check-up because Dr. Alt had previously talked to us about starting foods at 4 months, so we were waiting for a “go-ahead” on trying foods – which we got – yay!

waiting for the doctor {july 24}

waiting for the doctor {july 24}

Here are her stats:

11lbs 4oz

23in

She is still in the <5th percentile.  I guess that’s OK, according to the doctor, because she has always been that small and hasn’t dropped on the growth curve.  She’s just a little baby.

After we left the appointment we stopped at Target to pick up some rice cereal because I was too excited and COULD. NOT. WAIT. to try foods.  I have been waiting for so long for this!  She LOVED IT!  Gobbled it all right up.  Made a huge mess but we all loved it.  What a fun milestone.

let the fun begin!! {july 24}

let the fun begin!! {july 24}

she has no idea that we are about to blow. her. mind. {july 24}

she has no idea that we are about to blow. her. mind. {july 24}

LOVING IT! {july 24}

LOVING IT! {july 24}

trying cereal day #2 {july 25}

trying cereal day #2 {july 25}

cuteness {july 25}

cuteness {july 25}

 

So adorable.  I just love this kid.

One thought on “milestone alert!

  1. Pingback: {five months old!} | Delightfully Doughty

Comments are closed.